Marriott Teams Medal at High School Provincials

Congratulations to the Junior Girls from Earl Marriott who won provincial gold defeating SDSS in the finals. The 32 team tournament featured the best in the province at the high school level. Seaside was well represented with head coach Vanessa Wiebe, players: Stephanie Mrakuzic, Caitlin Jacob, Shayla Richardson, Jenna Kendrick, Grace Schill, Julia Berka, Adelaide Fuller, Rachel Smith (first team allstar) and Bridgit Burns (tournament MVP).

On the boys draw, Earl Marriott won bronze, defeating MEI. Seaside representatives included Coaches Dale Quiring & Ashley McNeill players: Josh Quiring, Daniel Shea, Ryan Brown, Ben Francois, Vibrant Ojja, Jarod Roe, Braydon Budd, Keegan Aves, Dax Searle, Talon and Takoda McMullin (tournament allstars).

One of the strongest showings in the history of volleyball at EMS, and with two favored teams at the senior level, they may not be done yet. Congrats to all.